Nemaproblema puntata n.5 www.lajazera.net playlist 03.12.2008

… e quindi come sa chi mi ha ascoltato (e ringrazio per la pazienza visti i disguidi tecnici e il conseguente incasinamento da parte della sottoscritta) una puntata questa tutta la femminile. GIRL POWER, GIRL RULES! Come dice Kathleen Hanna:

BECAUSE I believe with my wholeheartmindbody
that girls constitute a revolutionary soul force

that can, and will change the world for real.
  • Mississippi Goddam – Nina Simone da Nina Simone da It’s Cold Out Here
  • I’m a Woman (I’m a Backbone) – Chaka Khan & Rufus da Stompin’ at the Savoy
  • If I’m In Luck I Might Get Picked Up – Betty Davis da Betty Davis    
  • Indian Rope Man – Julie Driscoll Brian Auger & The Trinità da Streetnoise
  • Femme Fatale -The Velvet Underground & Nico da The Velvet Underground & Nico
  • Rebel Girl – Bikini Kill da Bikini Kill
  • Punker Plus – Le Tigre da This Island
  • Ride That Ciclone -Larkin Grimm da Parplar
  • Lonely Can Be Sweet – Ursula Rucker with The Mysterium da Silver Or Lead
  • Corporate Cannibal – Grace Jones da Hurricane


Vi lascio con il testo Lonely Can Be Sweet di Ursula Rucker

‘Cause see
I’ve been there and I’ve done that
I’am in the midst of an evolution of myself
I was tired of the search
So I had to siti t on the shelf

Lonely can be sweet
Lonely can be sweet
My soul’s music
My life beat
Lonely can be sweet
Lonely can be sweet
Lonely can be sweet
My soul’s music
My life beat
Lonely can be sweet

I had been looking for my cowboy
Like that girl that says in that song
“Where have all the cowboys gone?”
In my former life
My once cowboys have gone hoochie hopping and car shopping
Riding their egos like wild horses
On collision courses with thei machismo
While I slow slaughtered
As their valor and virtue drowned in deep water
So, I decided to chill with me for the moment
And play my own violino
Strike my own candlelight
So every night is my night

Lonely can be sweet…

Are you listening  
I need to be completely sure that you’re listening
I used to think that the moon’s name as well have been lonely
Now I sip my night full
Like it were blackberry marsala
Then lick the excess off my lips
So as not to waste one drop of its sweetness
I satisfy my wanderlust with the wilderness of the night
And the comfort of myself
I’ve taken up hedonism as a hobby
And have made it harder for the next man
To step into my life without a plan
For how to please me better than I please myself
So if you come without a plan
Then make a swift retreat’ cause

Lonely can be sweet…

This entry was posted in playlist. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nemaproblema puntata n.5 www.lajazera.net playlist 03.12.2008

  1. Miss R. says:

    Bella Saric! Grazie per l’apprezzamento! Ti rcordo che il programma va in replica il venerdì dalle 11.30, in case… potresti passare in radio un giorno, magari con qualche disco in saccoccia!

  2. saric says:

    Fighissima playlist mis r!! non sono riuscita a sentirni nemmeno oggi.. acc.
    comunque non si vede cio’ che sto scrivendo…. tutto nero?!??? E’ fatto apposta?
    … mah….. nema problema..!! e poi non riesco a mettre le čšžć uff..

Comments are closed.